top of page

What We are Using This Year 2019-2020


We have had such a fun summer, and I can't say I'm ready for it to come to an end, however starting up a new school year and seeing what everyone is using has got to be one of my very favorite things! I like all of the planning and researching and feeling like a clean slate is before me. We really loved so many of the things we used last year, so most of it we will just continue using. However, I do have a few new things to add to our days! Here are the lists of curriculum we are using this year.

My 2nd grader:

My Kindergartener:

Combined

Konos :: I can't imagine ever not using this. We love it so much and it's the very thing that makes our homeschool days fun! We love all of the hands on activities that bring learning to life! This year we are on to the start of Volume 2 and will be beginning with the Responsibility unit.

So there you have it! I feel like it's important to note that not all of these will be used every day. My kindergartener will not be doing THAT MUCH work. ;) And many of the things we will be using with her are things that we are also using with our 2nd grader. She will just come alongside her and use it at her level. That's actually one of the things I love most about Konos! It's a whole family curriculum so it allows everyone to study the same thing, each at their own level.

As summer draws to a close I'm feeling grateful for this opportunity to educate my kids and more than a little excited to go forward into our third year of homeschooling! Enjoy the last few days of summer, friends!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page